Birch Shieldbug - Elasmostethus interstinctus

Had a strange dream last night. Dreamt I'd bought a bottle of Faberge Xanadu Perfume for £28. Was really disappointed to wake up and find it was only a dream:-(   It had been my favourite scent in the '70s - don't know when it went out of production but you can still buy it on ebay at an extortionate price, as an empty bottle or partially used. What is really strange about the dream (and a good example of how the brain works) is that yesterday (Sunday) I'd ordered a pair of 1970s retro flared jeans from Tesco Online. I hadn't thought about Xanadu at all, but there it was in my dream. By the way, Tesco Online is terrific - I order about 1 pm Sunday and collected them in store at 2 pm today!  Today has been a strange day - cold enough to have the heating on this morning - drizzly rain - blip panic!  Then about 2 pm the sun came out and the temp rose from 12 to 17 degrees in minutes. Decided to blip my Rowan berries which are now a bright red, but when I cut a branch off to take indoors (it's blowing a gale despite the sun and too windy for a sharp shot) I found this bug underneath a leaf. I've seen other blips of this creature and always thought how lucky the blippers were because I never got bugs like that in my garden. Truth is, they've probably been there all the time before I became an addictive blipper!  Have a nice evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.