Airing Cupboard clear out

The floor of the airing cupboard will also have carpet laid so it prompted me to have a good old sort out.

I filled 4 black sacks with linen!

It was also a trip down memory lane - the children's cot linen, the blanket my mum used in her wheelchair, the bear costume 8 year old Florence wore when she played Mother Bear in a Ballet, Clive's selection of wigs(!!), the Christmas stockings etc....

I was ruthless but kept the above sentimental items.

My best friend is 50 next February and I have planned an October trip for us both albeit a few months early. Like me she loves dance and theatre so I have booked to see Young Men (Balletboyz) at Sadler's Wells with an overnight hotel stay. I have been looking at hotels for what seems like months thinking how bloody expensive London hotels are and today booked Premium twin room at a Thistle Hotel at 55% reduction. Bit pleased and smug with myself! 

(Heavy rain today, hence the wet roses photo)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.