La vida de Annie

By Annie

El camino menos transitado

The road less travelled. Dog walk today along the cliffs in Fornells. The "paths" are just slightly less rocky areas where feet may have trodden before, and do not always lead anywhere useful; in this case to a sheer drop just over the rise. Extreme heat and humidity meant the dogs were panting their heads off, and I was certainly flagging too, especially as I hate this gravelly ground. It's just the sort of surface I slipped on when I broke my leg, and having some deficits brainwise now means spatial awareness and depth perception are unreliable. It can be terrifying. Someimes I get frozen, unable to move, but Minnie always comes back for me and leads me along a safe way. What a star she is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.