Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny...

This wasn't what I wanted today...but I didn't plan ahead very well.  I had my eyes dilated early this afternoon which rendered me pretty much blind ... not ideal for stalking photo subjects!  So I just decided to go with this tiny hoverfly sitting in the center of a sunflower - taken this morning while I was pfaffing around on the patio.  

My vision is still blurry, so I'll come back later and check this for typos - in the meantime, please be kind!  

Oh, and my eyes are fine.  My right eye doesn't tear (since brain surgery) so I have to take extra care not to damage the cornea.  Seems I am doing everything right and my cornea is as healthy as it can be under the circumstances.  All is good!

Cheers, people.

And posting a fun photo in Extra ...a bit of twirling in Photoshop. It's a flower...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.