Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

A few minutes in the botanical garden

Been in bed since early Thursday-morning after I met the doctor in the emergency room to no avail other than scheduling a new blood test on September 3rd and stop taking my thyroid hormone altogether. No painkillers were prescribed to help with the excruciating headache and no answers to why I was feeling so awfully tired, achy, sweaty, feverish and miserable.  

Maybe doctors don't take women seriously after they've turned 40 and come to see them because they feel "funny"/"strange"/"not well"/"bad, with various symptoms"?  I don't know, but when I've finally decided to enter an emergency room and pay a good sum of money to get a doctor to see me today, you can bet there's something really wrong me and making me sick :(

Finally the headache had almost gone this morning and I could go to work. Walked in the botanical garden for a few minutes in the afternoon. Felt so nice to be out of the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.