Western Exposure

An unpredicted dry and sunny day was welcomed by all today.

A spot of crabbing in the morning, followed by boules and bodyboarding in the afternoon.

This is a shot I've been trying to get for a while - a long exposure of the sun's reflection on the ocean. It hadn't been possible until I had my new ND filter. It's probably not quite right but I'm generally happy with it.

I've added a couple of extras for a bit of fun. One is a shot of the path down to our favourite cafe, taken with the GoPro and edited while waiting for lunch. The other was another attempt at getting that good shot through the tunnel of the wave. Still not quite there but I quite like the shot anyway because it makes the wave look bigger than it actually was ;)

Smile
Rob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.