misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Zentangles class

This little evening workshop a a local library was to provide a no cost (as in FREE) art activity to do that is good for zoning out and creating  8 cm square pen and ink designs. All materials supplied.
It is supposed to be relaxing like a meditation technique,, good for ADHD, dementia, Parkinson's, hobbists, etc.
It is organized doodling, as far as I can tell. There are a lot of product spin-off from it.
I missed posting Tractor Tuesday for this... but at 8 cm. these are tiny artworks for tiny Tuesday.
I put in about an hour of the two hours and came home to feed and brush the cats then give my back a rest. those portable chairs are a bit hard on my older back.
This is a blip of some 30 class members who are examining out first attempts as well as all the other myriad of designs one can copy onto the tiny squares. Nice free pens were given out.
I did not find is relaxing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.