A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Piano expression

Apparently, this is his new thing. I don't know why, but he's become obsessed with doing that. You have to admit, it's rather beautiful: on his toes, fingers on the keys, head back, hair flying and a big smile. 

In other news: he is gaining new sounds every day. He isn't saying much more than maman yet, but I swear, I pick him up from daycare and he just blabs until bedtime. I have no idea what he is saying, but he is very animated. Oh, and you know, cruising along the furniture and forgetting to hold on while standing up. Just random stuff. 

Officially back to work. I have to say, I was feeling a mix of emotions this morning as I made my way to the college. The tiredness of another bad night surely played a role in my very brief tentation of handing in my resignation at the end of my second class. Good thing I didn't quit, though! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.