Leiflife

By Leiflife

Balancing Act

As a dancer, I longed to post a photo that would epitomize the balance aspect of dance. Instead I offer the narrow suspension bridge that I walk on each time I go to the dentist. It is always a bit of a balancing act to walk out that bridge to my car after subjugating myself to the less than pleasant process of a teeth cleaning. I do love the building though and the lovely woodsy view from the bridge. 

For the sake of the dancer still present in my elderly body, I will post as an extra a photo from the seventies of a much younger Leif dancing to Bartok's Concerto for Strings, Percussion and Celesta. I sometimes wish I still had the bravado I had then. The photo was taken by my partner at that time, dearest A.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.