Sal, Soul Sister.

By sally

Workin' Hard

Today was by far the best day at work... ever.

It started out mildly horrible, but soon enough I was taken from the normal post and sent out to the back bowls... (which I should explain is a very good thing, in all ways). But of course once we got there it was 'too awful to ski down,' so instead I was able to fulfil one of my life-long dreams: to ride behind a snowmobile on skis--and it was amazing, everything I'd ever dreamed it could be. Paul [pictured] was also dragged along and the air was full of our giggles for those wonderful minutes.

The fun didn't end there, when we got to our lift there was very little work to do and quite a bit of time to fill, so we did what young people do best and found ways to goof off. Mostly we took a sign and used it as a sled on the out-of-bounds terrain. Snow is just so much fun, it's so simple and you can do so much with it, I think I'm going to miss the snow even more than usual this year when it all melts away (which it has already started doing!)

Even after the snow started softening up for the day and we actually had some people come through our line we were able to find little pockets of time to do fun things. If only everyday could be as fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.