Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Norma Reads GUP

Despite forecasts of rainfall events, flash floods, damaging winds and such, the Blue Mountains and far western Sydney (at least) emerged  relatively unscathed ... although admittedly there are places near the coast which did not escape so lightly overnight.

Given that the planned Blipper excursion to Kirribilli and Barangaroo was abandoned due to weather considerations, Norma and I popped down to Penrith for some shopping and lunch and some general wandering about. I found the 45th edition of a photo magazine called GUP (published in the Netherlands) which I had simply never come across before. It is a very beautifully printed and stylishly designed publication with what I see as a non-commercial and refreshingly unconventional approach to our beloved artform. Some of you may know GUP  well but it is certainly new to me. When I have explored the issue thoroughly I shall report more fully.

Anyway over coffee my darling wife Norma took a peek at GUP  and liked what she saw.

You may note that I am continuing with my drop shadow presentation but today's blip marks a slight departure from what I have done before. I have applied the shadow to a "portrait" oriented image. A side effect of this presentation formatting is that we can now start to control the size and position of our posted images which, since the big Blipfoto site redesign late last year, have mostly been too large to view fully on an average monitor without scrolling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.