Yet more playdough :)

Good day today :) Charley graduated from the bumbo this morning when I decided I couldn't have him stretching so much that it looked like the tray would pop off as he strained to see what was over the edge of the table. Highchair for him at lunch and dinner. Gosh he looks so tiny in the highchair though... You wouldn't think him six and a half months old...

We got packed up this morning to move lodgings, while mum and dad tidied up frantically. I thought I'd be nice and give Charley some milk before we got in the car and of course he fell asleep so I got an hour's unexpected sit-down! It did mean that he wasn't massively upset when we did get in the car though, even if by the time we got back to mum and dad's after dropping off the suitcase he was yelling for a snack and more sleep.

Mum's Australian relatives had arrived while we were out, and Ben was instantly shy - it took 2 and a half runs of the movie Happy Feet and me getting the chocolate mud playdough out for him to overcome the shyness - and Maree tickling him too :) He spent the rest of the afternoon trying to talk to them!! They are a lovely couple :) Cheeky too! And Ben likes them. Glad about that. Very!

The playdough was a hit again. EVERYONE was playing with it. It was still being played with before dinner, while Ben was in the other room watching Happy Feet (again)! Definitely prefer the cooked playdough :)

Managed to get half of the rest of our stuff packed up after dinner, and decided to head off as Charley was grumpy and tired. I could have wrapped him up for a bit I suspect, and tomorrow I might take his pyjamas to mum and dad's and put him to bed on their bed for a bit. And Ben too, possibly. We'll see. The drive back to Steve's parents' house might be a bit traumatic if I do that.... hmm...

I honestly thought both boys were going to fall asleep in the car though on our way "home". The one time on an evening drive that I didn't want them to! Typical! But they stayed awake. Just. Ben actually dozed off as I was unloading the car, which panicked me a bit, but they've gone off to sleep fine!

Even better - I managed to sneak downstairs once they were asleep to have my insulin, and discovered my lovely mother in law had left a box of chocolate brownie bites out for me :D I LOVE HER!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.