Sanity....

....prevails after the nonsense of last night.

We woke this morning to 30cm of fresh snow which makes for great skiing, especially if you like deep powder and minimal visibility. Our English ski instructor said it's the best snow he has seen in three years in Australia.

For those of us unaccustomed to powder it was challenging to say the least.

I only had one fall. I was barely moving but made the mistake of taking my skis off as couldn't extricate them from the deep snow. But putting them back on in the deep snow was impossible and after about 10 minutes I had to give up and carry them to firmer ground.

Apart from that, all was good.

I have added and extra of the same shot I blipped on our arrival. Some commented there seemed to be plenty of snow. There wasn't, but is now :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.