Mumzi

By Mumzi

Rumbley bumbley clouds...

I went off to the vineyards early this morning and the light kept changing as the clouds moved over the sun. It was glorious there, so quiet .I had the place all to myself. Time to reflect and make plans for the coming year.
We had a weekend of no electricity as some thieves had broken into the transformer box and stolen the cables,I'm amazed at their brazen courage! Probably drug fueled. It's humbling to see how reliant we are on electricity... no internet,no landlines,no television. I had a lunch party planed for Saturday and couldn't cancel as my cellphone was dead! Luckily I have a small gas ring,so made good old Coronation chicken and we sat outside in the gentle spring sunshine. I've just completed my tax return for 2014... I'm off to pay the bill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.