Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Cacciatore

Not sure what to go with today, so it's food. ;) Mrs tsuken made a chicken cacciatore; first in many years; first not out of a jar (like I said: many years...); absolutely BEST. I'm quite pleased with the outcome of the NR bat for ISO 3200 here:

Bettr fud on Flickr.

Soligor 1:2.8 35mm; f3.5 or 4 I thiiiiiink, on Pentax K-30.

I also discovered that when you switch white balance, if a pic is still in the buffer (I guess), you can save it (as a jpg) with the new WB; and then, if you don't do anything to sod up the buffer, you can retrive the RAW and save that. Initially I assumed it would then just be a duplicate of the original RAW file; that only the jpg would reflect the WB change. I was wrong, which is cool. This sunrise was shot at the wrong WB, and this is processed from the retrieved and saved one with the proper WB.

I tried GIMP tonight, aiming for a bleach bypass sort of effect. I think I failed at that, but ... I dunno; I'm not sure what I think about this, but I decided to upload it anyway.

Freesias are all through our front garden, giving a riot of wonderful scent. Not happy with the bokeh here though: jittery and weird, and detracting from the beautiful flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.