Mountain Travels

By seanhayes

Changing if the guard

I've only ever had 3 digital cameras.

A very small 0.75 mega pixel cheap thing my dad got me just as digital was starting to make waves.

An Olympus power zoom a young lady flattered me into buying which was poor quality, battery hungry, and bulky.

Eventually I did some research and purchased a waterproof Olympus mju. It was amazing. Shockproof, waterproof, amazing macro lens, and travelled the world.

Earlier this year it dawned on me how old it was, and how much better images I was getting with my phone, and it was duly sent off to be a rugged play thing for my niece and nephew.

Budget constraints meant I havent gone nuts with a replacement, eBay has definitely been my friend.

Initial reaction is good for this Sony Nex. Compact and not too fussy. Another 7 years out if a camera? We shall see...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.