Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

Tiny Tuesday: Stamens

Not quite a macro shot as I need to get a new macro lens. I hope it is close enough to qualify.  These are the stamens on one of my lisianthus flowers that I blipped last Friday.

Tiny Tuesday is OK but today it's been more like Troublesome Tuesday. Our A3 printer decided to play up and is not working at all at the moment. The first nozzle check I did had gaps so I did a head clean. 2nd nozzle check was worse than the first. Tried another clean and now the nozzle check produces no ink pattern at all! Guy is trying to sort it out now, there was a lot of ink (both wet and caked on) inside the printer. I hope we don't have to buy a new one as they don't make the R3000 any more and we use a continuous ink system and would be left with a lot of spare ink. The A4 printer has been playing up too but we only use that for text so not quite so serious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.