Actually...

...I'm not complaining about the wall to wall, day long rainfall.  Having put off my housework for far too long (having to keep the house immaculate for prospective house purchasers for ages and now having, in theory, sold it, ) I had left it undusted for a while.  But today was the day!   So the fact that it was raining was fine by me, I find it torturous being stuck indoors when the sun is shining.  So I got it all done and felt very pleased with myself... and looking forward to the thought of not having to heave our very heavy vacuum cleaner up and down 2 flights of stairs too many more times (our new property is all on one level...hoorah!) 

So, a rather unimaginative blip I'm afraid, but perhaps marginally more interesting than a blip of feather duster!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.