Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Thrills at Thruxton on #ThrottleTuesday

What a day!  Another day of adrenalin fuelled action.

Today I went to Thruxton racetrack in Hampshire, for a driving experience day.  I was able to drive a Porsche Cayman, a Ferrari 430 and lastly, and without doubt the best of them all, a Ferrari 458 Spider.  The weather wasn’t great, just as I was about to go on track the heavens opened and whilst it did ease off for a while it looked like the day could be called off.  Thankfully it wasn’t, and it was a blast driving these cars around one of the fastest tracks in Europe. 

We had 3 laps in each car and once you got used to the car and the track, you were able to have a ball.  I really clicked with the Porsche and 458, definitely with the 458 that was just a dream of a car.  I wonder how much one of them would set me back?  Lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.