Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

A Victorian lady

I'm not sure that Chrispics will forgive me for this, but I'm blipping her anyway!  You can't see her face very well, so I doubt if she will be mobbed in the street. This is the exhibition at the Museum of Scotland called Photography: A Victorian Sensation and we were glad that the schools had gone back so we could do all the childish things without feeling ridiculous.

Before this we went to a monologue called Sea Wall on the Fringe. We did a bit of the Royal Mile and met Sammy Glover who was performing it and were persuaded to go, and we weren't disappointed - she was excellent.

Later we went to hear Will Gompertz at the Book Festival, who was entertaining and full of energy, but I'm not sure I've got much of an inner artist to embrace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.