Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Baby Yellow Eyes

I wasn't expecting to see this little big guy in the centre of York. I took a photo but didn't get the details behind why he/she was there with a woman and some other owls. I should have but it was busy and I was in a rush.

The sun was shining and the temperature had even warned up so it called for a two hour lunch sat outside a great little place with music playing that reminded me of the Buena Vista Social Club, wine, calamari starter, salmon and king prawn salad for main and American style cheesecake for dessert. I don't normally describe my lunch/dinner on blip but it was a lovely change to be having a long lunch outdoors and it was delicious.

The River Ouse was really high with all the rain we have had recently and which can flood the low lying properties along the river. I do feel sorry for people who have those properties.

It's cooled down again now (after 9pm) and I'm back in my jumper and woolly socks.

Thank you so much for the comments, stars and hearts for the Cygnet and Flower Splash. I love that at the start of each day you don't know what you're going to end up blipping by the end of the day (or back blipping sometimes in my case).

I can't believe that's another weekend that has flown by!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.