Not so sunny today...

... and a Peacock butterfly alighted on the magazine I was reading outside. But my phone camera was in the bungalow :(

It was a splendid most magnificent butterfly. Its colours were so bright and intense. It flew round me. Landed on the table, on my arm and finally it landed on my magazine and looked intently up into my eyes. For some reason this gave the illusion the Peacock butterfly was much larger than it actually was. It was like it was looking into my soul. then all of a sudden it flew away.

I went in to get my camera phone but it didn't return.

This White butterfly came and landed on my orange pansies, then it went over to these leaves where it stayed awhile. It was cloudy and windy so it was difficult getting a clear photo. But for some reason the colours looked a bit washed out. So I played with the photo a bit in Snapseed. And this is the result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.