Reportage

At the van-hire place this morning I was torn between reassuring them that of course I could drive/reverse/park their insanely long, almost-new, terrifyingly expensive vehicle and running away in panic at the prospect of taking on HGV-driving without a licence or even training. I reassured them.

I'm sorry about the unintended advertising but I have to record for myself that this really is what I, cyclist, have been driving all day. Drive, load furniture, drive, unload furniture, paint another wall, drive, load boxes, drive, unload boxes, paint another wall, drive, load heaps of miscellanea, drive, get someone else to unload heaps of miscellanea while I paint another wall.

It goes back to the van place tomorrow morning and I'm praying I don't bounce it off anything on the way.

Hang on. What was that? Load bicycles? Drive knackered cyclists home? Home? I thought they were moving out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.