The Turn of the Tide at Dawn

Unrelenting disappointment leaves you heartsick, but a sudden good break can turn life around. 
Proverbs 13:12, The Message Bible

The tidal currents were visible at dawn this morning, showing that low tide was near. They looked fascinating. It reminded me of Longfellow's saying that 'the lowest ebb is the turn of the tide'. I've been feeling like that lately, and have been hoping against hope that the tide was turning, mainly for my living situation. It'd be nice if the house gets repaired too!


There has been more contact about repair planning for my roof; it really does seem that after 5 months of no-one being on-site, and my being out of the house for 15 months, there is finally going to be something happening, hopefully in the near future. I'd better not get too excited yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.