A smoky morning

Our son dropped us off at Calgary airport this morning and we have flown on to Toronto for a few days. The radio presenter frequently said the weather in Calgary was smoky this morning, maybe because there are wildfires in America blowing over that way. This was how the sun looked this morning.
We went out for dinner along the waterfront here this evening and all was going well until after our meal, hubby ordered himself a glass of red wine which the waitress put down between the two tables where we were sitting and the wine went flying over me, my trousers and t -shirt sprinkled with red wine. We got a very cheep meal out of it, mine was free plus the wine. I know it was an accident but not best pleased. Hubby is upstairs scrubbing out the stains while I post this in a very noisy lobby so I won't be lingering longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.