A Hot Afternoon

Overheard at the park while I was drawing:
"But I don't WANT to count!  I want to HIDE!!"
"Well who will count then?"
Perhaps only one of them could count, but they must have resolved it, because the next thing I heard was a string of numbers. I never thought about counting as being undesirable. I didnt care much for the seeking, and I didn't like the hiding if they ran off and left you in your fabulous hiding place.

Today was the first day in awhile when nothing hurt. Boy, not hurting sure feels good!! I went sketching for a couple hours with friends, up the road apiece where the weather is quite different from our windy cool seashore. It was definitely summer up there; even the breezes were warm. The extra image is of the tree I was trying to decipher. Trees are hard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.