Mandarin.........

.............Duck
 
This male duck was more than happy snoozing beside the water on these stones. Every so often he would open his eyes to see what was going on around him and then continue to snooze.

NB - This is best seen against the dark background of 'large'.
 
This photograph was taken on Monday, two days ago, on my travel from Greymouth to Motueka, NZ.
Because I like taking part in the MonoMonday and TinyTuesday challenges I kept this photo for today. I prefer taking and uploading a blip each day, but I really want this duck as a journal entry as I know I won’t get another photo of it in the near future – if ever.
 
 
So many thanks  for the comments and stars for yesterday’s close-up of the oyster shell.  Sadly, there was no pearl attached to the inside.
 
I really appreciate the continued interest and hearts for Saturday’s blip of the White Heron. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.