Mr John

By MrJohn

Light.....

..... and shade.

I've had a bike ride out to Bolton bridge with my neighbour Alison this evening. Following on from yesterday's Light and space blip, I thought I'd blip another photo looking at the quality of light. Most of the ride was along country lanes surrounded by open fields full of sheep and cows. This photo was taken on part of a lane covered by trees, with the only opening in the foliage being a gate through to a field.

I had a couple of other choices of blip tonight, one was a field full of sheep and the other was of a tiny baby rabbit that I found by the side of the road. It didn't move as I approached on the bike so I stopped to see if it was ok. The poor little thing had blood on its face and looked like it may have been attacked by another animal, or possibly clipped by a car. I thought about dispatching it but... 1, I couldn't see anything heavy nearby to drop on it and 2, even if I had, I don't think I could bring myself to do it. The best I could do for the little thing was move as far to the side of the lane as I could and warn a couple walking with their dogs towards it, that it was there so that the dogs didn't get it.

I'd like to think the rabbit will recover but I suspect it will be food for the crows and magpies by the morning. So todays blip is.....


..... Light and shade

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.