Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Father?s Day

A very pleasant surprise today, John arrived back from a weekend away with friends and presented me with a Father's day gift, definitely one of life's yo moments and well worth some blip space.

Update on Cedrik the dove, I have found the new nest location and judging by the pile of twigs on the ground, large enough to give Guy Fawkes a real good singeing, my guess is that things are not going much better than before.

I was chatting to a neighbour a few days ago, he was very excited as he and his girlfriend were off for a week's holiday in Greece, leaving the next day. It seemed slightly strange to see him the next afternoon emptying rubbish out. My curiosity peaked and I asked what time the flight was, "ten o'clock" he announced, "this morning"!

He and his lass had gone to Liverpool for a few drinks to get the holiday started. They got carried away, arrived home late, overslept three hours and missed the flight. I put my head on his shoulder and let out a long, sympathetic groan. Well, he was still smiling, or was that a grimace!

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.