An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

What a Grey Day!

I woke at 7.15, looked out the window and immediately re-set my alarm for 8.30.   Absolutely no point in getting up at that time when the rain was bouncing off the window and daylight was struggling to assert itself. 

Of course, when I eventually got up at 9am (!) I was annoyed with myself for not getting up earlier and getting on with what needed to be done.  If I had, there would have been time for sit down with a coffee and a magazine after lunch.  Hey ho.  Another lesson not learned!  :-))

I had hoped to make the most of the rainfall and nab a lovely drippy blip but alas the rain didn't stop until about 5 minutes ago, by which point I'd already committed to blipping the little orchid Ele brought me last weekend (colour shot in extras.) 

 I am trying SO hard not to kill it.  Watering it once a week with water at room temp, so fingers crossed it lasts longer than all the other unfortunate orchids that have been left in my murdering hands care.

Alan, Ed and Cameron have ventured out in the car to a park apparently.  Here's hoping it's dry wherever they are, although Ed bought Alan a fantastic wheelchair waterproof cover for his birthday, so he'll be ok should they get caught short.

So the house is quiet, I have made a coffee and my plan now it to start working on a *whisper it* Christmas gift, I am preparing for Ele.   

Stick that in your pipe Procrastination Fairy!!  

But I might just watch THIS again first, as it makes me laugh :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.