A rural life for me

By Rhubarrb

Felt

This is part of my new venture. I am still working away with my massage business and I'm very lucky in how successful it has been over the last 2 years. Leaving teaching was the best decision I made and I truly love my job now.
Felt is a wee extra... I've been busy being crafty and hope to do my first craft fair in the next few months. Maybe I will blip some of my products soon....

I was asked in a comment yesterday how Jess was. It's not really something I want to spend too long on but I feel I need to say something about why she is no longer appearing in my blip.
In the last few months I suffered a bout of depression and found having a dog just too overwhelming. Luckily my sister in law and family were looking for a dog and fate stepped in. It had become clear that Jess was much more suited to being a family dog - she adored children and being busy. So in mid July she went to live with my niece and nephew and is blissfully happy. She is only 20 mins away and has the most wonderful life - far better than I could have given her. We visit her often and are due to have her when her family go on a foreign holiday.
It was a heart breaking decision and a very very difficult time. But we know it was the right thing to do. For us, but mainly for Jess.
I'm feeling much better now and pretty much back to normal thank goodness. Depression is a very unpleasant thing but I am a strong believer that we should talk about it openly and not treat it as a secret that makes you a weaker person if you admit to suffering from it.
I will make sure I take a photo of Jess the next time I see her and blip it so you can see how gorgeous she still is!
Sorry to ramble! But thank you for taking the time to read this. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.