If you're reading this...

...then I have successfully removed, cleaned and refitted the trackpad on my laptop.  It was getting rather senile in nature, randomly clicking, oddily dragging, shifting between desktops and generally being rather annoying and useless.

Rather chuffed because the build of the laptop does kind of whisper "Dinnae open this thing, it's finely tuned."  Luckily, it was rather easy and the trackpad thus far is responding as expected.

My tablet however, is somewhere between Glasgow and Leith waiting to be delivered back to the shop I've entrusted to replace it's screen.  My walk halfway across the city and back was fruitless other than picking up a new pair of moleskins and topping up my step count.

Ach well, a wee scoot across town tomorrow it is then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.