Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

A Taste of Things to Come

When Winter comes, and it won't be all that long from now, it'll be bye bye butterflies and hello birds eating from the bird café in front of the house. But today, for the first time in ages, a male Cardinal plonked himself down on the strategically placed chair and posed for me. So - I couldn't resist blipping him. He does look as though he's molting, but I've seen them looking a lot worse than this!

The extra is the butterfly that would have been today's blip had Mr. Cardinal not arrived at the last moment. It's a Skipper of some sort. The most entertaining thing about is that I took the pic with my iPhone and the sweet little thing just sat there quietly cleaning his proboscis while I took about six photos of him from all angles. His proboscis was practically touching the screen! He's so lovely and fuzzy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.