Red Flash

By RedFlash

The Torch

Carrying on from yesterday this is the Olympic bollard.

There is one other new one and on the other side of the road there is a span of coloured ones with one black one in the middle, so I assume that they will replace that one too.

For more details go large

As it was Father's Day today, I have been particularly nice to Mr F and made him fruit scones. When we go out for afternoon tea it is not complete without a cream tea (for him - not me). Master F and I bought the clotted cream yesterday but decided that the scones were of inferior quality. Haven't made scones for years. So Delia Smith came to the rescue as usual.

There was a flaw in my planning, as we didn't have any strawberry jam, so rather than going on a bike ride with Mr and Master F, I walked to the local shop to buy some and took a major detour to bring you another bollard.

The cycling would have probably been better for me but I did walk 3 miles to get the blip (and the jam). One just can't have a clotted cream tea without strawberry jam, darling.

Highlight of the Day: My son flapping his hands to prevent the self raising flour from getting into his Apple Mac - I would have looked up the recipe in the cookery book

Hula Hooped to: Highway Unicorn (Road to Love) - Lady Gaga

PS OK weather in Winchester, so I think that the rest of you got the bad weather - sorry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.