Going Potty

Over the last two weeks I have been buying Italian terra cotta pots in various shapes and sizes. I have had fun painting the pots in bright colours with my favourite being purple followed by bright Apple green, yellow and a few in red. I have filled them, in the main, with polyanthus and primrose varieties. The idea is to move some of them around the garden to areas not presently showing much colour. It is a very satisfying project.
I am presently on the Interislander ferry, the Kaitaki sailing to Wellington. Around 4.am tomorrow morning Margaret and granddaughter Emily and I head off to the airport to fly to Sydney, Australia. Yay! It should be a fun-filled few days. I am not quite sure how I will get on for doing daily blips as the rates for Internet access at our hotel are astronomical. I will be on the lookout for WiFi hotspots around Sydney. Or else I will have to plan on doing back blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.