l u c k y . 1 3

By erincamilleee

The Hills are Alive, But am I?

I do not think I'm living.

I am alive, but I am a lifeless being.

I can tell you exactly how every one of my days is spent, but I wouldn't bore even my worst enemy with that kind of useless information.

I feel like my life is a waiting game.

I'm waiting to start living.
Waiting to finish college.
Waiting to find the love of my life.
Waiting to establish myself as a career driven woman.

I want to be rich rich rich,
I want to be loved loved loved.
I fear I will not feel alive until my wallet is heavy and my heart is taken.

They say I need to find happiness within.
I tell them there's no use looking for something that never existed in the first place.

So I dive back into the waiting game.
And I hope I didn't already miss my turn at life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.