Dull day - bright corner

I honestly don't know how you do it up there in the Frozen North.  Day after day of dullness and rain and cold.

We are experiencing the worst, coldest (for us) and longest winter I can remember.  Today it won't even crack 12 degrees C, and it raining and, and, and......

And I was totally stuck for a blip, not even wanting to venture too far from the warmth of the house.  But as it happened I had to go out to the bank, so had a bit of a mosey around Blackwood.  There is an outbreak of gnomes (to learn more about that, you'll have to have a look at the Rower's blip today), and then I noticed this very bright and cosy corner.  Quite apart from the gnomes we obviously have yarn bombers.  And I like it.

There is a gnome in the picture as it happens - it's that little stick-like thingy on the roof of the building framed by the cherry trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.