On Some Days

By V1k1

A Kete of Kiwi

This is another Chorus Power Box painted by Larissa Spikerbosch.  It is beside St Marys Primary School.  They have a creative front fence with alternating small concrete block walls and metal railings.  On the little walls colourful scenes and patterns have been painted.  Ketes are traditional baskets woven from flax.
I have been suffering with sinus this week and there is a soft yellow film of pollen covering my car.  I have been rather bad at replying to you lovely blippers.  I do appreciate your comments and was very pleased to read you liked Sakura's clay tile.  I often feel I work in a bubble and the other teachers are so busy they don't have time to notice the wonders the children are creating when they come to my room.  I appreciate some feed back from grown ups.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.