A photo a day by Hillyx

By hillyx

My lovely boys!

Oh My!
What a weekend we've had!
I have rarely seen so many happy people having such a wonderful time - it really warms my heart!
It's been a really stressful week in the build up but worth every ounce of hard work and upset! We have all had a ball!

Today the sun shone for the first time in ages so we were actually able to have our picnic in the People's Park.... followed by the most important football match of the weekend - Halifax V Palestine! I played for Palestine of course! (I wasn't always sure which direction we were going in and I used the 'hand of God' a few times thinking I was playing volleyball!) So much laughter - it brings tears to my eyes!

Then all 32 of us went to the IMAX in Bradford to see Deep Sea which blew my mind - let alone the Palestinians, most of whom have never even seen the sea! Wow!
Then we went and played in the new fountains in Centenary square - which meant that we took several dripping wet but very happy young people out for a delicious Persian meal!
Then..... guess what? Everyone came back here for a last night party!....And they are still upstairs partying as I write! I think it's probably time that I go up and extract Annie and her friend Hannah who will doubtless be flirting outrageously! (well- wouldn't you?)! It is nearly 1am after all and they have to catch a bus in the morning.

Our lovely friends leave us for Liverpool tomorrow, then Nottingham, then London where I have a feeling we will be next weekend if Annie and Tom manage to persuade me to drop everything and follow them like they did 2 years ago!

Night all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.