Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Fish heads in the market

Today's builders were here at 7.45am to take measurements and were out of here by 8.30am.

It was good to catch up on some shopping, although the fish heads were not on my list. It will still be microwave food for the foreseeable future. Disappointingly my ready meal shop is about half the price of a normal shop where I cook from fresh.

Even after the kitchen is finished I don't think I'll be making fish stock (which I occasionally use these for).

I am on the Harrow Road mainly to get mouse house building materials. I figure as I am getting a new kitchen Stuart should get a nice new mezzanine.

Stuey's house is a modified hamster home.  Adapted because the little mite is a lot smaller than a hamster and can squeeze between the bars. I am doing a few tricks with wire to keep him on the right side of mass reproduction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.