Metal Mushrooms

Today I had to go up to the hospital to collect some replacement batteries for my Dad's hearing aids. (Free there, pretty expensive elsewhere!) Whilst walking through the grounds I tried to photograph some scenery shots across the countryside, but no matter where I stood there was always something blocking the shot. 

But while I was trying to find an angle, I instead found these! They are part of the electricity supply system I think, and not ornamental, but I thought they looked interesting!

After I'd got the batteries it occurred to me that I was only a short walk from Tesco Extra! And as I'm sick of eating the same thing every night at work I thought I'd treat myself to a prawn salad to take with me for a change. Of course I ended up buying other stuff too, as you do...

And further to yesterday's Blip, I've heard from Jeri, and Grandson Malachi is now back to his lively and mischievous best!

Unlike me apparently! My boss took one look at me at work last night and said he'd never seen me look so tired and rough, and to take Friday lunchtime off! Well I'm not thrilled to know that I look so dreadful but I'll happily take the time off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.