Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

Abstract Thursday: Colour Splash

Not a lot to say about today. I have been busy trying to get my pictures from Germany ready to go into a Blurb book. I have a special discount e-mail but it only lasts until 21st August, just 3 more days if I don't count this evening. I don't suppose I will get it finished by then but I can try.

Being Thursday an abstract image is called for. This started out as a zoomed picture of the lisianthus flowers which I wasn't very pleased with. After playing around in Photoshop and them Nik Colour Efex I ended up with this. It's nothing like the original which I will post as an extra.


From 15th to 21st November there will be a Blipper's Week at  LPH (Lakeland Photographic Holidays). Two places for Blippers have become available. If you would like to take part contact Gail at LPH for more details.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.