NeilBarr

By NeilBarr

Glen Coe Summer

Just back from 3 days and 2 nights camping in Glen Coe. Job interviews next week, so maybe the last for a while :-(

Went knowing full well it was going to be wet and stormy. I was prepared for that (mostly), but not for the midgies - extra photo is Ozzie sitting in a swarm of them. OMG, they were awful. I gave up a few times because of them. Thick clouds of them, in my eyes, in my mouth, in my ears.

I have, as you know, shot from here before. I was hoping for drama and I got it. The camera is not happy again. 

Got a ton of shots to wade through - most covered in rain spots - but since I don't sleep well in a tent, time to go put my feet up.

Buachaille Etive Mòr and Glen Coe during a summer storm from Beinn a'Chrulaiste.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.