Visions Of Blue

We have a supermarket locally, which although very good, clean and reasonably well stocked for its size, seems to have a rather, I don't know, sterile fruit and veg department. Most things are pre packed, they do have some British things where possible but don't go out of their way to have locally produced goods. Considering we live on the edge of the Vale of Evesham which is renowned for its fruit and vegetables this is frustrating. I bought British plums from Kent or somewhere. There was one thing I still needed, which they didn't have, from the independent shop in the high street, ( ordinary dried Tagliatelle, come on Waitrose I don't want posh artisan stuff in a tiny packet for £3+ or fresh pasta out of the chiller ) so I walked round there and as I walked in there was a beautiful display of locally grown fruit and veg including plums and apples grown locally. They also had lovely flowers from nearby growers, including these pretty blue scabious.
I love scabious and wanted an abstract blue haze with a single sharp edge. Didn't quite work out but it is a vision of blue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.