Good News, Bad News!

This is my new Lumix camera which Mr PP bought for me on our way home on Monday as an early Ruby Wedding prezzie. I've photographed it on my old Canon camera, so I am hoping that I am able to upload and post this image successfully. 

On Tuesday, I tried several times to post one of the first photos that I'd taken on this camera. It appeared to upload, let me choose my thumbnail and write my blurb. Then, when I tried to post it, I got the message lan_invalid.

I went to the Help page where I learned that this was a glitch that had been fixed and all I needed to do was clear the cache in my server. This I did (even though I'd never experienced the problem before). Still it won't let me post it. Same message comes up every time. 

Today (Thursday) I am trying to back-blip this photo for Tuesday. I was too disheartened to try till now. Meanwhile, I sent a Help email to Polaroid. I received an auto-response inviting me to click on a link in their email "to review the status of the request and add additional comments". When I do so, it takes me to a screen which yells loudly that I have entered an insecure site and my passwords and privacy are at risk. Needless to say, I left smartish!

In nearly 4 years of blipping, I have never had a problem, and any queries I had were answered by Joe's old Blip Central within hours. All this fills me with dismay and disappointment. One minute I'm excitedly getting to grips with my new camera, the next I'm suffering Blipland-withdrawl symptoms - and fear over the site's security. I share all this with you so that, if I do disappear, you'll know why. Sad though! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.