Retro Thursday

We almost went to the seaside (AKA Weston-super-mud) but the weather looked a bit ropey at lunchtime. So instead we stayed at home and made some of my old lego.

This was my favourite spaceship, and probably the second favourite after my plane (which is still assembled and in the boys play room I think).

Almost made it as per instructions, but there was a few red bits needed; and neither of us could face tipping another box of lego (yes it is all colour coordinated in separate boxes) to find the little bits needed.

Maybe one day.

I think I've got about a dozen of the astronauts, but unfortunately no blue ones.

I did have one, but he seems to have escaped me.

Tomorrow could be more of the same, if the weather is not good then we'll build some more.

Probably some of his lego though, and not mine.

[edit]

Ha ha, I've just seen last years blip! Perhaps next year I'll do white :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.