Scattering Ashes

Regular followers will know that I have been waiting for the perfect time to scatter the ashes of both my parents. 

Today, on what would have been their 60th Wedding Anniversary, we finally "set them free".

We were blessed with perfect conditions. Just enough breeze to lift the ashes into a beautiful sunset.

I didn't sleep well last night. I was planning how we would actually scatter the ashes. In the end I decided to put both sets into a bag (Cath Kidston) and then snip a corner and thus disperse. It worked a treat!

The first picture shows us gathering.

The second shows my favourite scene in the whole, wide world.

The third shows my sister and I shaking the last particles.

The fourth is their Wedding Day 27th August 1955.

Deed done. (No tears!)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.