ThrowbackThursday

Have you ever wondered what item you would grab if you ever had to evacuate your home in a hurry? This picture would be what I'd grab, as it's the one I treasure most!   It contains pictures of  6 generations, mother to daughter. It starts with my great-great grandmother, Clarissa Kathryn, born in 1862. Her family (& therefor mine as well) has been traced back to one Jasceline de Cornet, who was a distinguished knight in the 6th. crusades in the mid 1200's. To her right is her daughter, my great-grandmother, Ethel Agatha who died before I was born;  then my grandmother---one of the most wonderful people to have ever walked the earth--- Frances Cecilia; followed by my mother--ALSO one of the most wonderful people ever, (& who obviously got that from her mom!) Colleen Frances, then of course myself, Diane Frances, and my daughter, Jennifer Frances. My mom's & my pictures are our high school graduation pictures, so when Jen graduated from high school she wanted the picture re-framed & her graduation picture put in instead of her at the younger age, but now I'm glad I didn't do it, as the 7th generation daughter is due to be born any day now, & I think I'll wait until the little one grows a bit, & then I'll reframe it & add them both!! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.