pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

New Wheels!

I was up in time to find my way to Aldborough for an 8.30 appointment at the Dr surgery. I've had a problem with pain in my hip joint since moving up here. After manipulating it, she said she thinks it's muscular, and not arthritis, yet. I decided to leave it a few more months to see if I can get it better, rather than have physio. So I'll see how I am at Christmas & then maybe go back. The Dr was lovely, very young. Now I sound old....

Home by 9 I took the dogs out on a long walk returning at 10.15 when I made breakfast and sat in the summerhouse with it, watching the birds.

The rest of the day was spent tidying. We briefly visited Sheringham to get a few bits, but it was quite busy with 'tourists' !!

I cooked a proper dinner - which turned out to be a very tasty Shepherds Pie, which came out of the oven just as Jon pulled up with his trailer - and his brand new motorbike!!! This is a momentous occasion - we have never had a brand new vehicle before (or likely to again). So at least one of us doesn't need to worry about the windows and de-misters not working!

As he unwrapped it, the man over the road (who we now know is Simon) called over - a fellow motorcyclist it turns out. So we have now met a neighbour!

Perhaps I get a ride tomorrow? All very excited...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.