Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Billy Bonka & The Beer Factory

Roald Dahl's stories were among my favourites as a child, and having special access to parts of Carlsberg like this, makes me feel very much like Charlie. This is an abandoned part of the 1950's section of the brewery, deep underground (this is 3 or 4 floors down..... I got disorientated). There are kilometres of corridors, tunnels and storage cellars under the whole site. They are mostly getting blocked off or destroyed over the next few months, as the developments get underway. I could be the last photographer down here.

I also had to go to a six course, gourmet food and beer evening in the art museum this evening. Which was nice.....unlike my photos of it. So I might have to do it again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.